21 June 2017 2017 “Manuel Rico” – Bruker National Prize

Prof. María García-Parajo

Prof. María García Parajo

Bruker Prize Awards

Prof. María García-Parajo awarded prize for Biophysics. ICREA Prof at ICFO María García-Parajo, leader of the Single Molecule Biophotonics group, has been granted the Bruker-National Prize for senior scientists from the Spanish Biophysical Society (SBE). With this award, the jury recognizes “…her outstanding scientific work on the development of advanced optical techniques to the study of biological, dynamic processes at the single molecular level on living cells”.

This distinction recognizes outstanding Biophysics careers in Spain, and is given in memory of Professor Manuel Rico, a leading biophysicist and member of the SBE, and a Research Professor at the Institute of Chemical Physics “Rocasolano”, CSIC (Madrid). He was a pioneer using NMR technologies to study protein structure, stability, dynamics and interactions.

The prize ceremony took place in Seville on June 8th, 2017 during the Annual congress of the Spanish Biophysical Society.

Congratulations María!